Fast Response Time We Repair All Appliances→$69.00 Service Call, Free With Repair!
Our Customer Rating

7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Joan Zagami

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 4, 2018
Prompt, courteous and reasonable.
"Prompt & Reasonable"

Mike Berkani

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 25, 2018
Five Stars
"Five Stars"

Colleen Liedy

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 24, 2018
Sean arrived the day I called and was diligent in finding and fixing the problem. Not only a good worker, but a gentleman.
"Diligently Found & Fixed The Problem"

Gina M

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 1, 2018
Sean was prompt, courteous and the overall customer service was excellent. The repair came without any inconvenience. It was the first business that gave us service within 24 hours and kept all appointments.
"Kept All Appointments"

Dom Guinta

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 16, 2017
George came over, showed me exactly what the issue was and it was corrected immediately. At first, I thought it was just the dryer not working, but after explaining to him firstly over the phone, he quickly decided that the dryer was not the problem it had to be the washing machine. He was correct and the problem was fixed asap. I definitely highly recommend this company.
"He was correct and the problem was fixed asap."

Robert Moore

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 9, 2017
Totally professional, they make sure the customer is totally satisfied. George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was. He ordered the part it was delivered within 2 days, even came on his way home to install it. Highly recommended!!!
"George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was"

Erin Wade

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 10, 2017
Our technician was prompt and very knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes. And that includes diagnosing the problem. I highly recommend TJ's!!
"He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes."

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

After Photo

frigidaire-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Nov 1, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Frigidaire Double Oven Bake Element Repair & Replacement
Brief Explanation

Why Did These Customers Call Us?

A local customer within the Staten Island area gave us a call in regards to their wall oven which was giving them some issues.

They mentioned that for some time it was barely getting up to it's fullest heat settings and that it had recently decided to outright stop heating up altogether.

We were able to arrive on the scene within no time and help this customer out.

What Specifically Was Wrong With This Frigidaire Oven?

Once we'd arrived to their location, we then immediately went to work with properly diagnosing their Frigidaire double-oven wall variation to find out what exactly was causing it to act of.

We were quickly able to verify that the issue resided with the unit's hidden bake element, which is one of the main parts of an oven's heating process.

We then briefly ran out, got a suitable baking element replacement, and then promptly returned and got our customer's unit back up and running hot once again.

We're easily THE best service for Frigidaire Oven Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

ge-oven-repair-service-staten-island-nylocal-ge-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

ge-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Jul 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: GE Oven Repair And Parts Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Were The Two Main Issues For This Oven?

We helped a local customer with a few problems which they were experiencing with their GE oven within the Staten Island area.

More specifically, they were having trouble with two portions of their oven in general: the unit's pilot light assembly along with the unit's overall control board.

It's often easy to overlook the many parts and pieces that help to keep an oven operational and consistently cooking.

Yet, as soon as one of these specialized processes is out of wack from its regular running alignment, many oven owners don't hesitate to do their best to get to their unit back up and cooking once again.

Once we came out to this customer's location, we conducted an extensive in-depth diagnostic as to what sort of current shape and condition that it was it.

After this was complete and we were able to properly determine the two main issues that this unit was experiencing, we then proceeded to get to work with repairing and replacing the specific parts and assemblies that needed to be addressed.

Before Photos

refrigerator-thermostat-repair-service-staten-island-ny copywhirlpool-refrigerator-thermostat-repair-staten-island-ny copy

After Photo

refrigerator-thermostat-repair-staten-island-ny copy

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Jun 19, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Whirlpool Refrigerator Thermostat Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was Involved With This Repair?

A recent project which came to light to us came in the form of a nearby customer whose Whirlpool refrigerator was giving them some troubling issues.

They were mainly experiencing lukewarm levels of cooling within their refrigerator, which is never acceptable.

Once they gave us a call, we were able fit them into our schedule at a convenient time that worked best around their needs.

After we then arrived at their location, we went right to work in accessing their unit as to what the problem could be.

Sometimes a lack of cool air is as simple as a misaligned seal in the doorframe or a door that's slightly crooked and not closing properly.

Upon closer inspection though, we soon discovered that the refrigerator's evaporator had a bad defrost thermostat and therefore needed a brand new one.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY