Fast Response Time We Repair All Appliances→$69.00 Service Call, Free With Repair!
Our Customer Rating

7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Joan Zagami

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 4, 2018
Prompt, courteous and reasonable.
"Prompt & Reasonable"

Mike Berkani

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 25, 2018
Five Stars
"Five Stars"

Colleen Liedy

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 24, 2018
Sean arrived the day I called and was diligent in finding and fixing the problem. Not only a good worker, but a gentleman.
"Diligently Found & Fixed The Problem"

Gina M

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 1, 2018
Sean was prompt, courteous and the overall customer service was excellent. The repair came without any inconvenience. It was the first business that gave us service within 24 hours and kept all appointments.
"Kept All Appointments"

Dom Guinta

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 16, 2017
George came over, showed me exactly what the issue was and it was corrected immediately. At first, I thought it was just the dryer not working, but after explaining to him firstly over the phone, he quickly decided that the dryer was not the problem it had to be the washing machine. He was correct and the problem was fixed asap. I definitely highly recommend this company.
"He was correct and the problem was fixed asap."

Robert Moore

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 9, 2017
Totally professional, they make sure the customer is totally satisfied. George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was. He ordered the part it was delivered within 2 days, even came on his way home to install it. Highly recommended!!!
"George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was"

Erin Wade

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 10, 2017
Our technician was prompt and very knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes. And that includes diagnosing the problem. I highly recommend TJ's!!
"He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes."

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

ge-oven-repair-service-staten-island-nylocal-ge-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

ge-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Jul 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: GE Oven Repair And Parts Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Were The Two Main Issues For This Oven?

We helped a local customer with a few problems which they were experiencing with their GE oven within the Staten Island area.

More specifically, they were having trouble with two portions of their oven in general: the unit's pilot light assembly along with the unit's overall control board.

It's often easy to overlook the many parts and pieces that help to keep an oven operational and consistently cooking.

Yet, as soon as one of these specialized processes is out of wack from its regular running alignment, many oven owners don't hesitate to do their best to get to their unit back up and cooking once again.

Once we came out to this customer's location, we conducted an extensive in-depth diagnostic as to what sort of current shape and condition that it was it.

After this was complete and we were able to properly determine the two main issues that this unit was experiencing, we then proceeded to get to work with repairing and replacing the specific parts and assemblies that needed to be addressed.

Before Photos

refrigerator-thermostat-repair-service-staten-island-ny copywhirlpool-refrigerator-thermostat-repair-staten-island-ny copy

After Photo

refrigerator-thermostat-repair-staten-island-ny copy

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Jun 19, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Whirlpool Refrigerator Thermostat Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was Involved With This Repair?

A recent project which came to light to us came in the form of a nearby customer whose Whirlpool refrigerator was giving them some troubling issues.

They were mainly experiencing lukewarm levels of cooling within their refrigerator, which is never acceptable.

Once they gave us a call, we were able fit them into our schedule at a convenient time that worked best around their needs.

After we then arrived at their location, we went right to work in accessing their unit as to what the problem could be.

Sometimes a lack of cool air is as simple as a misaligned seal in the doorframe or a door that's slightly crooked and not closing properly.

Upon closer inspection though, we soon discovered that the refrigerator's evaporator had a bad defrost thermostat and therefore needed a brand new one.

Before Photos

local-whirlpool-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

whirlpool-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Jun 19, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Whirlpool Washer And Dryer Repair
Brief Explanation

Did They Get A Good Deal On This Repair With Us?

We helped a nearby Staten Islander with their Whirlpool washer which was acting up and had been giving them some severe trouble lately.

They found us online and thought we'd be a great fit for fixing up their appliance which they desperately needed to get back up and running again.

Once we scheduled a repair appointment which best suited their needs, we arrived to their location on time and fully prepared to provide top-notch service to their Whirlpool washing machine.

And since this was actually the first time that these specific customers gave us a call for an appliance, they were able to Receive 10% Their Total Repair Cost for getting into contact with is for the first time ever.

They loved that fact that we had this current offer going on at the time, and we still have it going on now as well.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY