Fast Response Time We Repair All Appliances→$69.00 Service Call, Free With Repair!
Our Customer Rating

35 Reviews, Averaging 4.97 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 35 Reviews, Averaging 4.97 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Michael Kazis

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 26, 2019
From the first phone call to the service repair, Tom and Sean from TJ's Appliance Repair had everything resolved and working in less than a day. They are very prompt and polite. Would definitely call them again for assistance with my appliances.
"They Are Very Prompt And Polite."

Debora Morale

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 23, 2019
I called this company when my washer wasn't working, they came on time (earlier) and gave me an honest assessment on the washer. There show up fee is low and their technicians are knowledgeable and kind. I'm so happy that I found them!!! I recommend them 100%!
"I Recommend Them 100%!"

Emma Buonincontri

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 18, 2019
Pleased and would recommend to others. Very courteous and polite. And knowledgeable. Thank you.
"Pleased And Would Recommend To Others."

Bark Busters Brooklyn

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 25, 2019
Great job. Shaun came out this morning right on time. Diagnosed and fixed the problem. Reasonable price. Thank you!
"Diagnosed And Fixed The Problem."

Nick Lord

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 20, 2019
Same day service. Called in the morning and washing machine was fixed before 3:00PM. Very knowledgeable, helpful and informative about preventive maintenance.
"Very Knowledgeable, Helpful And Informative"

River P.

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 16, 2018
1st time users of TJ’s Appliance Repair Service. Great experience right from the setup of the appointment. Shaun, the technician is very professional and honest. He got to our house on time, got to work right away, and gave a diagnostic in less than 20 minutes. TJ’s is our Appliance Service from now on.👍👍👍
"TJ’s is our Appliance Service from now on.👍👍👍"

Nicole L

Staten Island, NY


Date: May 24, 2018
I would DEFINITELY recommend them and use their services again. The technician was very nice, answered my questions and got straight to work. And he was here on time, no waiting!!! The price was fair and my dryer is now working even better.
"I Would DEFINITELY Recommend Them And Use Their Services Again."

Linda Fisher

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 20, 2018
This company is excellent. Came right on time, was professional & courteous. Will be recommending them to anyone who needs any appliance repairs. I give them 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!
"I Give Them 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!"

Nancy Dicostanzo

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 23, 2018
Efficient, clean, fast service. Sean was a very nice serviceman, easy to speak to, and answered all questions and concerns I had about my stove repair. No stress and they worked around my schedule. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family. Also, I liked the fact that Sean was an animal lover. Thank you for making this go so smooth.
"I Would Definitely Recommend This Company To Friends And Family"

James Castronuovo

Staten Island, NY


Date: Aug 21, 2018
Great service!!! My tech came when expected, quickly diagnosed my issue and fixed it quickly and properly. I will use them again if the need arises.
"Great Service!!!"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

kenmore-dryer-idler-pulley-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

dryer-pulley-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Feb 28, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kenmore Dryer Idler Pulley Repair & Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Was The Issue With This Nearby Customer's Kenmore Dryer?

We helped out a local customer who was having some concerning issues regarding the state of her Kenmore clothing dryer.

She'd noticed that the machine had been rattling for some time on and off, but recently she heard it acting up even more severely than usual.

After she gave us a ring and we arrived to her home and began our diagnostic, we knew almost immediately right off the bat that the issues was involved with the pulley system.

Specifically, their unit had a faulty idler pulley which was no longer rolling as smoothly and gently as it should have been.

This was a fairly straightforward repair that we were able to accomplish in next to no time, but to the untrained or inexperienced eye, a dryer pulley repair can be a living nightmare to try and resolve if one hasn't ever done so before.

Give us a ring to help assist with your dire needs relating to Dryer Pulley Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

local-kenmore-dryer-repair-service-staten-island-nynearby-kenmore-dryer-repair-repairmen-staten-island-ny

After Photo

kenmore-dryer-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Dec 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kenmore Dryer Thermistor Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was Causing The Source Of This Local Customer's Drying Problems?

We helped a local customer who was tired of being endlessly frustrated with their Kenmore dryer which kept giving them issues.

Once we arrived at their home at a time that was most convenient for them, we were soon able to ascertain that the source of their issues was due to the fact that their unit had a faulty dryer thermistor.

This is a relatively small appliance part which controls a variety of features and functions in relation to clothing dryers.

After we replaced the faulty thermistor with a brand new one, our customer was more than ecstatic to finally be able to catch up on their long-delayed piles of laundry.

We're one of the best local services around that's able to provide expert help with Kenmore Dryer Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

local-maytag-oven-repair-red-tagged-appliances-staten-island-ny

After Photo

maytag-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Dec 7, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Maytag Oven Repair & Red Tagged Gas Leak Assessment.
Brief Explanation

What All Is Involved With Red Tagging A Faulty Appliance?

Whenever a local gas company finds a dangerous instance with a gas oven or any other potentially hazardous appliance, they will then promptly issue a Red Tag on that specific unit.

The gas company will then, as per procedure and federal safety requirements, cut off the supply to that specific unit.

This procedure is commonly known as Red Tagging; and it can be done to ovens, furnaces, water heaters, electrical panels, and many more appliance and unit types.

In order for this customer to get their unit back up and running safely, they needed to have a properly licensed company, such as us, to come out and perform all the necessary repairs to get their Maytag wall oven back into working order once more.

Whether you're overdue for an oven maintenance or need a Red Tag inspection and removal, we're the best appliance repair company around when it comes to Maytag Oven Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY