Fast Response Time We Repair All Appliances→$69.00 Service Call, Free With Repair!
Our Customer Rating

40 Reviews, Averaging 4.98 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 40 Reviews, Averaging 4.98 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Carol Stavros

Staten Island, NY


Date: Mar 18, 2019
Immediate response to repair my oven. Sean called before he came. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He knew what the problem was immediately! Another plus was that he had the part on hand. There have been many times where I have had something in need of repair only to be told that they don’t have the part. Not with TJ’s. My appliances are getting old and I will be sure to use them again and again.
"He Had The Part On Hand"

James Lovine

Staten Island, NY


Date: Mar 21, 2019
Very responsive company. They ordered the part we needed immediately and had an appointment shortly after it was received. Sean was efficient, pleasant and got the job done. No complaints at all. We will definitely call them again for any future repairs we need.
"We Will Definitely Call Them Again"

Anette Pazdry

Staten Island, NY


Date: Mar 13, 2019
Dishwasher broke, Sean was very professional and on time. The dishwasher works perfectly thank you. 😁
"The Dishwasher Works Perfectly"

Tiffannie Brown

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 18, 2019
I truly appreciated the quick and professional service. The technician, Sean was amazing he called to give me a time frame and was well within it. He not only fixed my oven, he helped me understand what the problem was. He was polite and friendly and didn't make the oven sound complicated. From start to finish the job was done seamlessly. Thank you very much.
"The Job Was Done Seamlessly"

Frances Pietrunti

Staten Island, NY


Date: Mar 5, 2019
We received very prompt and efficient service when both our refrigerator and dryer broke. The repairman, Sean, in both cases came quickly to the house and evaluated the appliances quickly, ordered parts as needed. We found this repair service to be excellent and trustworthy. Thank you Sean and Gary for your wonderful service.
"Excellent And Trustworthy"

Michael Kazis

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 26, 2019
From the first phone call to the service repair, Tom and Sean from TJ's Appliance Repair had everything resolved and working in less than a day. They are very prompt and polite. Would definitely call them again for assistance with my appliances.
"They Are Very Prompt And Polite."

Debora Morale

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 23, 2019
I called this company when my washer wasn't working, they came on time (earlier) and gave me an honest assessment on the washer. There show up fee is low and their technicians are knowledgeable and kind. I'm so happy that I found them!!! I recommend them 100%!
"I Recommend Them 100%!"

Emma Buonincontri

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 18, 2019
Pleased and would recommend to others. Very courteous and polite. And knowledgeable. Thank you.
"Pleased And Would Recommend To Others."

Bark Busters Brooklyn

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 25, 2019
Great job. Shaun came out this morning right on time. Diagnosed and fixed the problem. Reasonable price. Thank you!
"Diagnosed And Fixed The Problem."

Nick Lord

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 20, 2019
Same day service. Called in the morning and washing machine was fixed before 3:00PM. Very knowledgeable, helpful and informative about preventive maintenance.
"Very Knowledgeable, Helpful And Informative"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

gas-cooktop-burner-repair-repairman-staten-island-ny

After Photo

gas-cooktop-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Mar 26, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Gas Cooktop Burner Switches Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was The Issue With This Customer's Gas Cooktop?

A local customer called us regarding an issue that he was experiencing with his gas cooktop.

Apparently, he was a huge breakfast fanatic who thoroughly enjoyed making his own eggs, hashbrowns and bacon in the morning.

But when it tried to turn his cooktop on, it just didn't want to turn on at all.

He gave us a call and we were able to come out to his location and see what the trouble was in no time flat.

Turns out his top burner switches where actually the source of the issue for this specific gas cooktop.

While our customer was clearly a big fan of using his cooktop, due to a lack of cleaning and just general maintenance, the burners ended up shorting out.

And no wonder since they were basically coated with layers upon layers of leftover crumbs and spills from all those breakfasts.

Thankfully though, we were able to go grab some replacement burners in no top and got this cooktop back up and running hot once again.

We even showed our customer a few tips and trick about how to better keep his new burners in mint condition longer than the last ones.

We're the go-to local service when it comes to reliable Gas Cooktop Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

kenmore-dryer-idler-pulley-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

dryer-pulley-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Feb 28, 2019
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kenmore Dryer Idler Pulley Repair & Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Was The Issue With This Nearby Customer's Kenmore Dryer?

We helped out a local customer who was having some concerning issues regarding the state of her Kenmore clothing dryer.

She'd noticed that the machine had been rattling for some time on and off, but recently she heard it acting up even more severely than usual.

After she gave us a ring and we arrived to her home and began our diagnostic, we knew almost immediately right off the bat that the issues was involved with the pulley system.

Specifically, their unit had a faulty idler pulley which was no longer rolling as smoothly and gently as it should have been.

This was a fairly straightforward repair that we were able to accomplish in next to no time, but to the untrained or inexperienced eye, a dryer pulley repair can be a living nightmare to try and resolve if one hasn't ever done so before.

Give us a ring to help assist with your dire needs relating to Dryer Pulley Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

local-kenmore-dryer-repair-service-staten-island-nynearby-kenmore-dryer-repair-repairmen-staten-island-ny

After Photo

kenmore-dryer-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Dec 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kenmore Dryer Thermistor Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was Causing The Source Of This Local Customer's Drying Problems?

We helped a local customer who was tired of being endlessly frustrated with their Kenmore dryer which kept giving them issues.

Once we arrived at their home at a time that was most convenient for them, we were soon able to ascertain that the source of their issues was due to the fact that their unit had a faulty dryer thermistor.

This is a relatively small appliance part which controls a variety of features and functions in relation to clothing dryers.

After we replaced the faulty thermistor with a brand new one, our customer was more than ecstatic to finally be able to catch up on their long-delayed piles of laundry.

We're one of the best local services around that's able to provide expert help with Kenmore Dryer Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY