Fast Response Time We Repair All Appliances→$69.00 Service Call, Free With Repair!
Our Customer Rating

28 Reviews, Averaging 4.96 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 28 Reviews, Averaging 4.96 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Linda Fisher

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 20, 2018
This company is excellent. Came right on time, was professional & courteous. Will be recommending them to anyone who needs any appliance repairs. I give them 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!
"I Give Them 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!"

Nancy Dicostanzo

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 23, 2018
Efficient, clean, fast service. Sean was a very nice serviceman, easy to speak to, and answered all questions and concerns I had about my stove repair. No stress and they worked around my schedule. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family. Also, I liked the fact that Sean was an animal lover. Thank you for making this go so smooth.
"I Would Definitely Recommend This Company To Friends And Family"

James Castronuovo

Staten Island, NY


Date: Aug 21, 2018
Great service!!! My tech came when expected, quickly diagnosed my issue and fixed it quickly and properly. I will use them again if the need arises.
"Great Service!!!"

Melissa Marie

Staten Island, NY


Date: Sep 24, 2018
This company is fantastic! Right on time, decent pricing & friendly. I would recommend TJ’s Appliance Repair to anyone in need of a reliable repair company.
"This Company Is Fantastic!"

Agnes Nunez

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jun 28, 2018
Sean, the repairman for my refrigerator, was very friendly and knowledgeable about the problem that I was having. He quoted my price which was very reasonable. When I called with my problem, TJ’s Appliance Repair was very quick to respond to my concerns. Sean called me back 10 minutes later and was on his way to my house. I would recommend this repair company to everyone.
"I Would Recommend This Repair Company To Everyone"

David Bloomer

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jun 18, 2018
Very responsive service and resolves issues quickly. They recently helped fix our oven and refrigerator and did a great job.
"Very Responsive Service And Resolves Issues Quickly"

Gina M

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 16, 2018
Sean was prompt, courteous and the overall customer service was excellent. The repair came without any inconvenience. It was the first business that gave us service within 24 hours and kept all appointments.
"The First Business That Gave Us Service Within 24 Hours"

Bette Degenhardt

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jul 3, 2018
I would recommend TJ’s in a minute. I called on Tuesday to set up an appointment and if July 4th were not a holiday they would have probably set up a date for next day. Prompt as can be and so easy to work with. I needed a part and Sean immediately went and picked up the part and came back to my house and installed it. Everything about this repair was easy. Probably the easiest I have ever experienced. Without a doubt call TJ's if you need appliance help at any time. Thank you for restoring my faith in getting a repair taken care of with ease!
"I Would Recommend TJ’s In A Minute"

Helen Hannan

Staten Island, NY


Date: Sep 5, 2018
Found TJ's Appliance Repair online. This morning I emailed them regarding a problem with my very old Maytag stove. Within 15 minutes of sending an email we were on the phone setting up an appointment. They were able to come before 11 A.M.today. Sean showed up at the house before 10 A.M. and had the problem diagnosed and repaired within 45 minutes. Wonderful experience. Now, the telephone number for TJ's Appliance Repair is in my book - no need to look any further for an appliance repair service. Would highly recommend TJ's Appliance Repair and Sean.
"No Need To Look Any Further For An Appliance Repair Service"

Alicia Ruffino

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jul 9, 2018
Unbelievable expierence! My dryer broke at 7:30am on a Friday and it was completely fixed by 9am SAME day!!! The repair man was friendly and very knowledgeable. I will be using TJ’s Appliance Repair from now on.
"I Will Be Using TJ’s Appliance Repair From Now On"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

local-kenmore-dryer-repair-service-staten-island-nynearby-kenmore-dryer-repair-repairmen-staten-island-ny

After Photo

kenmore-dryer-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Dec 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kenmore Dryer Thermistor Repair
Brief Explanation

What Was Causing The Source Of This Local Customer's Drying Problems?

We helped a local customer who was tired of being endlessly frustrated with their Kenmore dryer which kept giving them issues.

Once we arrived at their home at a time that was most convenient for them, we were soon able to ascertain that the source of their issues was due to the fact that their unit had a faulty dryer thermistor.

This is a relatively small appliance part which controls a variety of features and functions in relation to clothing dryers.

After we replaced the faulty thermistor with a brand new one, our customer was more than ecstatic to finally be able to catch up on their long-delayed piles of laundry.

We're one of the best local services around that's able to provide expert help with Kenmore Dryer Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

local-maytag-oven-repair-red-tagged-appliances-staten-island-ny

After Photo

maytag-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Dec 7, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Maytag Oven Repair & Red Tagged Gas Leak Assessment.
Brief Explanation

What All Is Involved With Red Tagging A Faulty Appliance?

Whenever a local gas company finds a dangerous instance with a gas oven or any other potentially hazardous appliance, they will then promptly issue a Red Tag on that specific unit.

The gas company will then, as per procedure and federal safety requirements, cut off the supply to that specific unit.

This procedure is commonly known as Red Tagging; and it can be done to ovens, furnaces, water heaters, electrical panels, and many more appliance and unit types.

In order for this customer to get their unit back up and running safely, they needed to have a properly licensed company, such as us, to come out and perform all the necessary repairs to get their Maytag wall oven back into working order once more.

Whether you're overdue for an oven maintenance or need a Red Tag inspection and removal, we're the best appliance repair company around when it comes to Maytag Oven Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Before Photos

After Photo

frigidaire-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Nov 1, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Frigidaire Double Oven Bake Element Repair & Replacement
Brief Explanation

Why Did These Customers Call Us?

A local customer within the Staten Island area gave us a call in regards to their wall oven which was giving them some issues.

They mentioned that for some time it was barely getting up to it's fullest heat settings and that it had recently decided to outright stop heating up altogether.

We were able to arrive on the scene within no time and help this customer out.

What Specifically Was Wrong With This Frigidaire Oven?

Once we'd arrived to their location, we then immediately went to work with properly diagnosing their Frigidaire double-oven wall variation to find out what exactly was causing it to act of.

We were quickly able to verify that the issue resided with the unit's hidden bake element, which is one of the main parts of an oven's heating process.

We then briefly ran out, got a suitable baking element replacement, and then promptly returned and got our customer's unit back up and running hot once again.

We're easily THE best service for Frigidaire Oven Repairs in Staten Island, NY.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY