Appliance Repair in Staten Island, NY - Over 50,000 Appliances Repaired
Our Customer Rating

7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(347) 983-6581
Staten Island, NY

Reviews
Appliance Repair Service

We have received 7 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (347) 983-6581
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (347) 983-6581 To Reach TJs Appliance Repair

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Joan Zagami

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 4, 2018
Prompt, courteous and reasonable.
"Prompt & Reasonable"

Mike Berkani

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 25, 2018
Five Stars
"Five Stars"

Colleen Liedy

Staten Island, NY


Date: Jan 24, 2018
Sean arrived the day I called and was diligent in finding and fixing the problem. Not only a good worker, but a gentleman.
"Diligently Found & Fixed The Problem"

Gina M

Staten Island, NY


Date: Feb 1, 2018
Sean was prompt, courteous and the overall customer service was excellent. The repair came without any inconvenience. It was the first business that gave us service within 24 hours and kept all appointments.
"Kept All Appointments"

Dom Guinta

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 16, 2017
George came over, showed me exactly what the issue was and it was corrected immediately. At first, I thought it was just the dryer not working, but after explaining to him firstly over the phone, he quickly decided that the dryer was not the problem it had to be the washing machine. He was correct and the problem was fixed asap. I definitely highly recommend this company.
"He was correct and the problem was fixed asap."

Robert Moore

Staten Island, NY


Date: Nov 9, 2017
Totally professional, they make sure the customer is totally satisfied. George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was. He ordered the part it was delivered within 2 days, even came on his way home to install it. Highly recommended!!!
"George the tech, knew exactly what the problem was"

Erin Wade

Staten Island, NY


Date: Oct 10, 2017
Our technician was prompt and very knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes. And that includes diagnosing the problem. I highly recommend TJ's!!
"He fixed our dryer in about 5 minutes."

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

local-wall-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

wall-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: May 3, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Wall Oven Repair
Brief Explanation

What Brand Was This Oven?

A local customer in the Staten Island area had us come out to see if we could fix their wall oven.

Once we came out to their location, we were quite surprised to see what specific brand their wall oven actually was.

This customer's oven turned out to be a Caloric oven.

More to the point, this specific Caloric wall oven unit was more than 40-Years-Old!

 

Before Photos

subzero-fridge-door-repair-service-staten-island-ny

After Photo

fridge-door-repair-service-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: May 4, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: SubZero Refrigerator Door Repair Service
Brief Explanation

What All Was Involved In Repairing This Refrigerator Door Hinge?

Recently, a customer called us in to see if we could help them out with their SubZero refrigerator.

The top-left door hinge was severely acting up on them and they wanted a professional service, such as us, to help them replace the hinge without causing any unnecessary damage or disturbance to the rest of the unit.

They did the right thing by contacting us since we've done many of these types of replacement repairs before.

After we got the necessary hinge replacement, placed a few braces underneath the bottom of the fridge door to keep it steady if it were to drop all of a sudden.

We then proceeded to unscrewed the prior top left hinge.

While supporting the free-floating fridge door with our free hand, we changed out the faulty hinge with the good one and then screwed that one in nice and securely.

This project didn't take long, but that doesn't mean we didn't take our time with it.

Hinge replacements can be tricky business, but lucky for our customer we always treat every one of our jobs with a dedication towards quality and a patience for perfection. Even if it's just a simple refrigerator door hinge.

Before Photos

local-wolf-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

After Photo

wolf-oven-repair-staten-island-ny

Job Details

Location of Job: Staten Island, NY
When: Apr 26, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Wolf Oven Repair & Control Panel Replacement
Brief Explanation

What Were We Called For?

A customer came into contact with us in regards to their Wolf oven being on the fritz.

More to the point, it was their control panel which was acting up on them and refusing to work as properly as it should have.

They called to see if we'd be able to help them out with replacing their old control panel for a new one which they'd already purchased.

We were happy to help them out, and since they called us fairly early, >we were able to get out to their locations and provide service to them the very same day.

Call Us: (347) 983-6581

Text Us: (347) 983-6581

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

TJs Appliance Repair

Staten Island, NY